top of page

December in the Karoo

December I traveled to South Africa for a much-needed rest. It took me about one week to switch off and actually rest, but when I did, it was refreshing and renewing for my mind and body. I traveled to a friend's family farm. I spent two weeks sitting, walking, reading, sleeping, watching cows , riding a horse, hiking, eating and hanging out with an amazing family that opened their house and their arms and welcomed me into their family while I was there.

I spent Christmas on the farm, and made frequent trips a nearby hill to get reception to receive the news that my new nephew was born! Henry Joseph was born on the 22nd to my sister and both of them are doing well. Thanks to everyone who was praying for them!

I saw some beautiful sunrises and sunsets while in the Karoo - stunning reminders of God's creativity and beauty.

Taking the time to get different perspectives on things...okay, just having a bit of fun on top of the mountain!

Standing at the top of a mountain in the Karoo...I really enjoyed my morning walks! There may (or may not) have been some spontaneous dancing and singing up the top of these mountains!

Check out my photo page for more pictures from my time in South Africa.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page